GUMS | 2019 Team
16581
page-template-default,page,page-id-16581,page-child,parent-pageid-15526,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,qode-theme-ver-9.1.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive

2019 Team

Welcome to the GUMS 2019 Team

Core Executive Team

President – Rhys Harris – r.harris@gums.org.au

Vice Presidents (Gold Coast) – Thaddeus McFarlane and Marie Nguyen – t.mcfarlane@gums.org.au and m.nguyen@gums.org.au

Vice President (Sunshine Coast) – Wadie Rassam – w.rassam@gums.org.au

Secretary – Emily D’Arcy – e.darcy@gums.org.au

Treasurer – Vikash Dhanapathy – v.dhanapathy@gums.org.au

Immediate Past President – Nicole Georgiadis – n.georgiadis@gums.org.au

 

Executive Team

Advocacy Officer – Wadie Rassam – w.rassam@gums.org.au

Academic Officer (Gold Coast) – Philip Nguyen – p.nguyen@gums.org.au

Academic Officers (Sunshine Coast) – Sakhi Doshi and Michael Henain – s.doshi@gums.org.au and m.henain@gums.org.au

Social Officer (Gold Coast) – Aditya Boppana – a.boppana@gums.org.au

Wellbeing Officer (Gold Coast) – Jasnoor Singh – j.singh@gums.org.au

Social and Wellbeing Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Lizzie Moloney – l.moloney@gums.org.au

Gender Equity Officer – Grace Hocking – g.hocking@gums.org.au

Merchandise Officer – Matisse Fox – m.fox@gums.org.au

Publications Officer – Janis Fernandes – j.fernandes@gums.org.au

Sponsorship Officer – Jenny Xiao – j.xiao@gums.org.au

IT Officer – Lachlan Paterson – l.paterson@gums.org.au

Engagement Officer – Gayatri Bhagwat – g.bhagwat@gums.org.au

AMSA Representative – Phoebe Tronc – p.tronc@gums.org.au

 

Management Team

AMSA Portfolio

Junior AMSA Representative – Kiera Stanmore – k.stanmore@gums.org.au

International Student Network Representative – Steven Justin Pannu

 

Med Revue

Med Revue Convenors – Sina Adl, Aedan McMahon and Adithya Sharanya

 

Academic Portfolio

Ward Survival Series Coordinator – Thano Malkopoulos

Formative Anatomy Coordinators – Joshua Hatton and Kayla Scully

Formative OSCE Coordinators – Hiroki Hayashi and Grace Low

Peer Assisted Clinical Skills Coordinator – Alex Radke

 

Advocacy Portfolio

Year 1 Advocacy Representative (Gold Coast) – Heather McNeil

Year 1 Advocacy Representatives (Sunshine Coast) – Hamish Hamilton and Tim McErlane

Year 2 Advocacy Representative – Emily D’Arcy

Year 3 Advocacy Representative – Wadie Rassam

Year 4 Advocacy Representative – Matthew Lam

GCUH Representative – Justin Lam

Logan Hospital Representative – Genevieve Dwyer

Tweed Hospital Representative – Briyanna Dow

QEII Hospital Representative – Calvin Xu

SCUH Representative – Wadie Rassam

Year 3 Rural Representative – Emma van Hougenhouck-Tulleken

Year 4 Rural Representative – Joshua Faint

Indigenous Representative – TBC

 

Engagement Portfolio

Photographers/Videographers – Julian Lang-Lemckert, Grace Low, Ishwarya Nair and Neha Vatnani

 

Social Portfolio

Graduation Committee – Holly Brand and Clare Mahon

 

Wellbeing Portfolio

Clinical Years Wellbeing Representative – John Le Breton

The following roles will be filled throughout 2019

Academic Portfolio
Academic Subcommittee

Advocacy Portfolio
Indigenous Representative

Med Revue Convenor (x1)

Publications  Portfolio
Publications Subcommittee

Social Portfolio
Social Subcommittee

Wellbeing Portfolio
Wellbeing Subcommittee