GUMS | 2020 Team
page-template-default,page,page-id-17125,page-child,parent-pageid-15526,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,qode-theme-ver-9.1.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive

2020 Team

Welcome to the GUMS 2020 Team!

Core Executive Team

President – Wadie Rassam

Vice Presidents (Gold Coast) – Gayatri Bhagwat and Lachlan Paterson

Vice President (Sunshine Coast) – Janis Fernandes

Secretary – Nicole Chen

Treasurer – Eric Tan

AMSA Representative – Kiera Stanmore

Advocacy OfficerTBC

Immediate Past President – Rhys Harris


Representative Team

Junior AMSA Representative – Sam Norris

International Student Representative – Deepti Rajguru

Year 2 Advocacy Representative (Gold Coast)TBC

Year 2 Advocacy Representative (Sunshine Coast) – Tim McErlane

Year 3 Advocacy Representative – Emily D’Arcy

Year 4 Advocacy Representative – Rhys Harris

Year 3 Rural Representative – Grace Hocking

Year 4 Rural Representative  – Aharani Ganeshamoorthy

Indigenous Representative – Lauren Roth (appointed by Hope4Health)

GCUH Representative – Emily D’Arcy

Logan Hospital Representative – Melissa Braun

Tweed Hospital Representatives – Maddie Dick and Thaddeus McFarlane

QEII Hospital Representative – Shireen Pandher

SCUH Representative – Marie Nguyen


Management Team

Academic Officer (Gold Coast) – Claudia Czuchwicki

Academic Officers (Sunshine Coast) – Hamish Hamilton

Wellbeing Officer (Gold Coast) – Angus Stott

Wellbeing Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Emma McLaughlin

Social Officer (Gold Coast) – Jasneal Dhaliwal

Social Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Sam McGill

Social Media & Engagement Officer (Gold Coast) – Jaden Bollman

Social Media & Engagement Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Sam McGill

Merchandise Officer – Ekin Karaoglu

Publications Officer – Yashaswini Makkoth

Design Officer – Maheen Shahid

Membership Benefits Officer – Terra Sudarmana

Sponsorship Officer – Dan Tran

IT Officer – Lachlan Paterson


Academic Portfolio

Academic Event OfficerTBC

Formative Anatomy Coordinators (Gold Coast) – Alex Seeto and Shantel Chang

Formative Anatomy Coordinators (Sunshine Coast) – Arjune Murali and Arree Fielding

Formative OSCE Coordinators (Gold Coast) – Calvin Xu and Liam Donovan

Formative OSCE Coordinator (Sunshine Coast) – Esther Chan and Liam Scott

Peer Assisted Clinical Skills Coordinator (Gold Coast) – Michelle Borg

Peer Assisted Clinical Skills Coordinator (Sunshine Coast) – Arjune Murali

Ward Survival Series Coordinator (Gold Coast) – Megan Baxter

Ward Survival Series Coordinator (Sunshine Coast) – Rachel Fitzgibbon

Peer Based Learning Coordinator (Gold Coast) – Herjot Gill

Peer Based Learning Coordinator (Sunshine Coast) – Kate Lockwood


Wellbeing Portfolio

Gender Equity Officer (Gold Coast) – Kenta Arichi

Gender Equity Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Renee Shaw

LGBTQIA+ Officer (Gold Coast) – Oliver McGrath

LGBTQIA+ Officer (Sunshine Coast) – Joshua Gardner

Clinical Years Wellbeing Representative – Jessica Clarke


Social Portfolio

Med Ball Convenor – Dan Tran

Scrub Crawl Convenor – Justin Pannu

Disorientation Camp Convenor (Gold Coast) – Jaden Bollman

Disorientation Camp Convenor (Sunshine Coast)TBC

Graduation Committee – Kalo Chan and Marie Nguyen

Med Revue Convenors – Lucy Belt, Varsh Sivathasan, Melody Tung, Ekin Karaoglu and Jade Dempsey

Photographers/Videographers – TBC


The following roles will be filled throughout 2020

Academic Portfolio
Academic Subcommittee

Publications  Portfolio
Publications Subcommittee

Social Portfolio
Social Subcommittee

Wellbeing Portfolio
Wellbeing Subcommittee